The Alliance has been established by the Organizational Psychology Division of the International Association for Applied Psychology ( Division 1), the European Association for Work and Organizational Psychology (EAWOP), and the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (SIOP). For members-only information, log in with your UserName and Password.  If you do not have one, contact Milt Hakel, IT Coordinator, at mhakel@bgsu.edu.

AOPBannerClear

In 2017 the Canadian Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (CSIOP) formally joined the Alliance for Organizational Psychology (AOP) under the leadership of its then current Chair and now CSIOP delegate to the Alliance, Lynda Zugec (lynda.zugec@theworkforceconsultants.com). 

Alliance Officers

Franco Fraccaroli, Rosalind Searle, and Donald Truxillo are the new Officers of the Alliance for Organizational Psychology, Inc.  They have assumed office as President, Secretary-General, and Treasurer respectively, the outcome of a recent election.  Each will serve until the 2018 International Congress of Applied Psychology, to be held in Montreal, Canada.

Franco Fraccaroli is Professor of Work and Organizational Psychology at the University of Trento in Italy.  Since 2010 he also serves as Dean of the Faculty of Cognitive Science. He was the President of the European Association of Work and Organizational Psychology (2007-2009), and was a signer of the Memorandum of Agreement that led to the creation of the Alliance.  Contact him at   Franco.Fraccaroli@unitn.it.

Rosalind Searle is Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Psychology, and co-founder and head of trust research of the Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations at Coventry University in England.  She has served the Alliance as a member of its Program Committee for three years.  Contact her at  ab2919@coventry.ac.uk.

Donald Truxillo is Professor of Industrial-Organizational Psychology at Portland State University, Portland, Oregon, United States.   He chaired the International Affairs Committee for SIOP, and was the first Chair of the Alliance's Program Committee.  Contact him at  truxild@pdx.edu.

Fraccaroli, Searle, and Truxillo now serve as global proponents of organizational psychology, rather than as representatives from the Alliance's constituent associations.  They lead the Alliance's Board of Delegates, whose current members are: 'Gudela Grote' < ggrote@ethz.ch>; 'Gary Latham' <Latham@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca>; 'Jose M Cortina' <jcortina@gmu.edu>;  'Denisi, Angelo S' <adenisi@tulane.edu>;  'Barbara Kożusznik' <barbara.kozusznik@us.edu.pl>; Vicente Martinez-Tur, 'Vicente.Martinez-Tur@uv.es'; 'Jeff McHenry' <jeff.mchenry@rainierleadership.com>; 'Frederik Anseel' <Frederik.Anseel@UGent.be>; and one more Delegate from EAWOP, to be appointed.

Here is the footer, all to the left

left 1/3rd 2 column layout

Right 2/3rds 2 column layout

Welcome to the Alliance for Organizational Psychology, a federation of Work, Industrial, and Organizational Psychology societies from around the world.  

 

 

AOPBanner2AOPBannerClear

 

 

More AOP stuff, left justified.  Boxed?

Left 2/3rds 2 column layout

right 1/3rd 2 column layout